Clinic Management Software in Bangladesh: Buyer’s Guide
Published by ChamberBD, which sells one of the products discussed. This is a vendor-published buying framework; the evidence comes from the linked public documentation.
Checked against each vendor’s public site. We have not independently tested these products. Listed capabilities are vendor statements, not certification or a performance benchmark. “Not published” means the detail was not stated in the cited page; it does not mean the feature is absent.
A solo doctor’s chamber and a multi-doctor clinic may need different products and licences. Start with the workflow and total cost, then shortlist products that can demonstrate those requirements.
Set your clinic’s criteria before choosing a product
bKash and Nagad reconciliation
Ask for a demonstration of a payment, refund and end-of-day reconciliation. Recording a payment method, collecting through a gateway and calculating a doctor’s revenue share are different functions. Confirm transaction charges, settlement timing and who receives the money.
Bangla prescription printing
Print a sample with your own Bangla advice, English medicine names and chamber header on the printer and paper you use. Check line wrapping, fonts and readability after saving the same prescription as PDF.
BM&DC number on the prescription
Ask how the doctor’s registration number reaches the printed Rx, who can edit it and whether the vendor checks it. A number printed on a template is not evidence of registration verification or regulatory approval.
Work during internet and power interruptions
Distinguish a cached screen from a locally installed system. Disconnect the internet during a trial and test patient lookup, saving and printing. Check backup, restore and reconnection behaviour; local software still needs power for the computer and printer.
SMS cost per patient
Request the price per billable SMS segment, Bangla message limits, reminder frequency, prepaid requirements and failed-message charges. Estimate cost using your actual patients and messages, separately from the software subscription.
Staff access, export and exit costs
Give reception and the doctor separate trial accounts. Test who can read, change and export records. Ask for a sample export, backup restoration terms and access after cancellation, plus training and migration charges.
What the vendors publish
| Product and source | Published scope | Price or licence evidence | Confirm before purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| PrescriplyVendor documentation | Prescription software with chamber revenue and settlement; Pro includes one assistant seat. | Pro: ৳199 per doctor per month. Free tier has a prescription allowance. | The page gives conflicting free-allowance figures. Confirm the allowance, SMS charges and multi-doctor licensing. |
| ProtonEMRVendor documentation | Cloud EMR and a separately advertised offline version with local records, printing and backup. | Cloud: ৳700 per month. Offline price: not published on the cited page. | The offline section and internet-required FAQ describe different access needs. Confirm which edition the quote covers. |
| Amar Chamber — Esteem SoftVendor documentation | Cloud EMR, configurable prescription templates, appointments, a patient portal and data export. | Price: not published on this features page. | Request per-doctor pricing, Bangla print samples, mobile-payment settlement details and SMS unit charges. |
| MedicBD PrescriberVendor documentation | Templates, clinical records, barcoded prescriptions, chamber schedules and assistant panels. Requires internet. | The vendor describes Prescriber as free to use and requires doctors to provide BM&DC registration documents. | Storage limits, support terms and SMS charges are not published on the cited page; request written terms. |
| DigitalLabVendor documentation | Lists separate hospital ERP, diagnostic lab and e-prescription/chamber software products. | Prices and licence limits: not published on the cited homepage. | Ask which modules the quote includes and request demonstrations of their integration, exports and offline behaviour. |
| DM3SVendor documentation | Presents a medical platform with doctor, chamber, diagnostic, hospital and pharmacy directories. | Clinic subscription prices and licence limits: not published on the cited homepage. | Ask which clinic administration functions are available now, and request a working demo and written service terms. |
| ChamberBD and ChamberBD ClinicDoctor product featuresDoctor product pricingSeparate Clinic product and pricing | ChamberBD’s doctor product documents appointments, prescriptions, patient records and financial reporting. ChamberBD Clinic is a separate product with its own plans. | The doctor product has a Basic free plan; Standard is ৳700 per month. Clinic prices must be checked separately. | Match the product to your staff and patient workflow. Confirm plan limits, SMS fees, export requirements and offline needs in a demo. |
Where an alternative has an advantage
Paid entry price: Prescriply Pro is listed at ৳199 per doctor per month, below ChamberBD Standard’s current ৳700 monthly price. Prescriply wins on this specific price criterion; compare assistant seats, usage limits and paid extras before treating the plans as equivalent. Prescriply Pro · ChamberBD Standard.
Documented local installation: ProtonEMR wins this criterion for a buyer who requires an advertised offline edition with local records, printing and backup. ChamberBD’s public features page does not document an equivalent local installation. Ask both vendors to demonstrate the required workflow on your hardware. ProtonEMR · Doctor product features.
Use a trial to make the final decision
Run the same fictional patient visit through each shortlisted product: reception entry, prescription print, payment, refund, daily accounts and export. Record which steps work, which need an extra module and what the full monthly bill would be. Choose based on those results and written terms.
For the ChamberBD medicine lookup, the current catalogue size is shown below. A catalogue entry is not a guarantee that a drug is appropriate for a patient.
Medicine catalogue: 23,429 entries · count verified . Prices and availability can change; confirm at the pharmacy.
Questions before you buy
Does payment tracking include bKash or Nagad settlement?
Do not assume it does. Ask the vendor to distinguish payment entry, gateway collection, refunds and doctor revenue-share settlement, and to document the charges for each.
What does “not published” mean in this comparison?
The detail was not stated on the linked page when checked. Ask the vendor for confirmation; it is not evidence that a capability is unavailable.
Can a clinic use a solo-doctor plan?
Check the licence terms, doctor and staff limits, patient record access and billing workflow. A low per-doctor price does not establish the total cost for a multi-doctor clinic.
Explore the ChamberBD workflow
Review the features and setup guide, or test the free prescription generator before selecting a plan.